Corkbeg Schoolboy Awards Night in Trabolgan Holiday Village, June 2019

corkbeg afc

Trabolgan Holiday Village hosted our annual schoolboy soccer awards presentation on Thursday night 06th June.

We were delighted to see so many parents and family members out in large numbers for a night where the collective and individual efforts of our young players is recognised.

This year we moved out to the fabulous location of Trabolgan for our awards ceremony, to acknowledge our recent club partnership with Trabolgan, who have come on board as main partners of our Corkbeg Cubs Academy.

While we had no team medals to present this year (although our U12 team were promoted from Div3), all of our teams performed with dignity and resilience and were a credit to the club. Well done to all the players and their coaches.

Tadgh Ryan and Darragh Rainsford from Cork City FC travelled down to present the Individual Player of the Year and Most Improved Player of the year awards and we thank both players for giving us their time.

A huge thanks is extended to John Walshe for coming down to take some fantastic photographs on the night.

The Winners of our Player of the Year and most Improved players for 2018/19 by age category are:

  • U12 Player of the Year – Nicolas Janowski
  • U12 Most Improved Player of the Year – Andrew Murphy
  • U12 A – Player of the Year – Sean Crowley
  • U12 A – Most Improved Player of the Year – Ewan Goff
  • U13 Player of the Year – Evan Crowley
  • U13 Most Improved Player of the Year – Ronan Devoy
  • U15 Player of the Year – Leon O Shea
  • U15 Most Improved Player of the Year – Sean Hennessy
  • U17 Player of the Year – Christoffe Riff
  • U17 Most Improved Player of the Year – Conor O Brien

Like this article?

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest

Leave a comment

Close Menu